Section 8 Consolidation Program

Section 8 Housing Application. Low income housing.

Apply Online

Applications will be accepted online for a limited time. No waiting list.


Section 8 landlord application.

Hiram Lewis CEO

Section 8 Application

    Applications are being accepted online through

    Section 8 Application.

    Section 8 Consolidation Program

    Section 8 application. Section 8 housing.Section 8 housing.
    Become a Section 8 Landlord

    Become a Section 8 landlord.Become a Section 8 landlord.

    Applying for a Section 8 consolidation program grant or government programs can be challenging and intimidating. There are thousands of programs and various forms to sift through and complete. To make things even more difficult, the application process can be long and tedious.

    It's no wonder why many applicants don't complete the process of applying for grants and low-income programs out of sheer frustration. makes the time consuming and difficult procedure as easy as 1-2-3. Courtesy In order to apply for Section 8 voucher, the applicant must meet the definition of family that has been set forth by the local Public Housing Authority. The PHA must adhere to the guidelines established by HUD, but does have some flexibility in how it interprets this requirement. A Section 8 applicant must therefore check with their local PHA to determine if they meet the PHA’s family qualification.

    In general, familial status means an individual or a group of people: With or without children. Where at least one individual is over the age of 62. Where one or more individuals in the household have a disability. That has been displaced from their home. This displacement could have occurred due to a government action or due to damage or complete destruction caused by a natural disaster or other federally recognized disaster. A tenant who remains in a unit after all other members of his or her family have left the unit. The family does qualify for section 8 and can apply for Section 8. Or A single person who does not meet any of the above criteria. Income Level

    Section 8 is a program designed to help lower-income individuals afford housing. Therefore, to qualify for receipt of a housing choice voucher, a family’s yearly income must be below a certain level. Each year, HUD sets forth income limits. These income requirements are calculated based on an area’s median income level. Numbers are calculated for extremely low income, very low income and low income.

    Extremely Low Income- 30 percent of the area’s median income level. Very Low Income- 50 percent of the area’s median income level. Low Income- 80 percent of the area’s median income level. The income limits will differ based on the number of people in the family. Income limits are created for families containing anywhere from one individual to families containing eight individuals. Extremely low-income for a family of one may be $15,000 a year, but for a family of eight, an extremely low-income level may be $30,000 a year. HUD grants priority for Section 8 vouchers to those who would be classified as extremely low-income levels and then to those with very low-income.

    There are certain circumstances which would allow a family with a low-income status to be granted a Section 8 voucher. The PHA would usually make this determination, but reasons could include those who are classified as “continuously assisted” by public housing programs or those who are in HUD assisted home ownership programs. When determining the yearly income of a family and whether they are eligible for Section 8, many factors are taken into consideration. All sources of income are included when calculating a family’s income. These sources include:

    Public Housing | Apply for Section 8 | Section 8 Consolidation | HUD Application Online
    HUD Housing Application
    Section 8 Apartments | Section 8 Waiting List